Slide show photos from the Orphan Auto Picnic by Dennis Arendt


Thanks to everyone who pitched in to make the 25th and final Orphan Auto Picnic one of the best ever! Special thanks to our army of tireless volunteers who spent the day preparing the site, directing traffic, selling raffle tickets, and keeping the cold drinks flowing.

Check out PonyGirl's blog and photo album featuring the final Orphan Auto Picnic.


Events

Wednesday, July 19, 2017, 7:30 p.m.
Monthly General Meeting
Villa Park VFW, 39 E. St. Charles Rd., Villa Park, IL

Sunday, August 6, 2017
27thAnnual Vintage Transport Extravaganza
Illinois Railway Museum, Union, Illinois
CCE works the gate and handles registration.
See flyer in your June Airhorn.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017, 7:00 p.m.
Monthly Board Meeting at the Castros' house.
All CCE members are welcome.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017, 7:30 p.m.
Monthly General Meeting
Villa Park VFW, 39 E. St. Charles Rd., Villa Park, IL
Nominations open for for 2018 CCE Board of Directors.

August 23 to 26, 2017
DACC Homecoming, Plymouth, Michigan
Host hotel: Comfort Inn Clocktower
Swap meet, drive-in movie, beer tent, hospitality room.

Sunday, August 27, 2017
Hines Drive Classic Car Tour
Plymouth, Michigan to Dearborn and back.
Classic cars only; all Corvairs qualify.

Saturday, September 9, 2017
Illinois Secretary of State Vehicle Show
Downtown Springfield, Illinois.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017, 7:00 p.m.
Monthly Board Meeting at the Castros' house.
All CCE members are welcome.

Sunday, September 17, 2017
Beloit Autorama
Beloit, Wisconsin

Wednesday, September 20, 2017, 7:30 p.m.
Monthly General Meeting
Villa Park VFW, 39 E. St. Charles Rd., Villa Park, IL
Nominations continue for for 2018 CCE Board of Directors.

Saturday, October 7, 2017
Fall Tour
Four-Way Corvair Club Cruise-In
Pontiac, Illinois
Four (or maybe five!) CORSA chapters participating.
Watch this space.

Sunday, October 8, 2017
Morris Lions Club Fall Classic
Morris, Illinois
LyondellBasell Recreation Area
CCE provides the judges.
See official event flyer.